In a Shocking Turn of Events, I am Now Even Nerdier

Hey there Internet. Before I start in on all the reasons I am a nerd, let me first address the issues of ads. It has recently come to my attention that there are ads on my blog. (I can’t see them when I’m logged in, which is why it only recently came to my attention.) Let me tell you that I hate these ads and all they stand for, and am not making a cent off of them being there. However, it appears that the only way for me to get rid of them is to feed $99 to the WordPress monster, which is not happening. I’m a poor college student.

So, on that front, it seems we have reached an impasse.

Anyway, if it wasn’t already abundantly clear, I am quite nerdy. I like Star Wars, I read the Lord of the Rings Books, and I will fight you to the death if you say anything bad about Harry Potter. Online communities? I haz them. Try nerdfighters and sparklers on for size. Also, I can name the six types of quarks. I can’t do math, but I find particle physics fascinating. (To clarify, I’m not a creepy nerd who sits in their room all day and fashions tiny elf figurines. I have friends.) (Not that I have anything against you if you fashion tiny elf figurines.) Oh, and did I mention Doctor Who? I could go on.

In light of all this, it should come as no surprise to you that I recently found myself in a restaurant that sells fried chicken, playing 3 man chess. In my defense, the game is not mine.

I haven’t played chess in years, though I did have a brief stint on a chess club when I was about 7. However, I did remember how to play. You know how people spend years mastering chess, and honing their strategies, and all that? Well with 3 man chess all those skills are o’erthrown. Also, a whole new element of mistrust is thrown in with the possibility that players can form alliances. It was actually pretty fun, although we didn’t have time to finish the game.

Anyway, I’ll leave you to ruminate on this new information about me. See you Monday, Internet.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “In a Shocking Turn of Events, I am Now Even Nerdier

Leave a Reply

